Finding My Niche

senior1Well I am back in Tampa for my senior year at USF! Graduating in spring is so surreal, but I am certainly making the most of it. I recently received my USF Ambassador jacket, I am so honored to represent the spirit of USF and the student body through our Alumni Association!

I figured I would have some senioritis, but I don’t think that will be the case. This semester I will be finishing out my role as Vice President of Communications for my sorority as well as being our Community Manager/AKA HOUSE MOM for the house (Yes, I repeatedly overuse the fact that I am not like a regular mom, I’m a cool mom).

senior2On the side, I am assisting with marketing as a marketing assistant/intern for a fantastic branch of USF, Wellness USF. Wellness USF consists of 6 departments dedicated to the overall health of the student body.

Stepping away from my comfort zone of social media, I am bringing my skills back from New York to this experience. I have recently found a niche for researching trends and measuring success through metrics and impressions. I will still have the opportunity to contribute to our content and events so this will be great!

You should check out our student blogger wellness blog, here!

I wholeheartedly miss New York….. sushi delivery, theatre, ice cream… but I am certainly glad to be back. It is going to be a busy year but that’s the way I like it.

Not exactly sure what my niche in Public Relations is, but I hope to really see soon. I know that I love bringing out the best in organizations through leadership and communication, so I guess that is a broad start.

3d17f12971c013dfd40bcadcd4ed5283

My strength of positivity will guide me through the ups and downs! Here is to a year of “lasts”.

… And my boyfriend motivating me to head to the gym at 6:30 a.m. every morning!

Leave a Reply

