SOULPANCAKE, Have you inspired yourself yet?

 

Are you so sick of turning on the news and reading articles of various tragedies going on in and out of your community? I know I am, and to be honest it is one of the reasons I switched to Public Relations from Broadcast Journalism, I want to focus on bringing out the quality of life and fixing any trouble.

Well, there is always SOULPANCAKEย to highlight the good.

I recently was introduced to SOULPANCAKE via their YouTube with their trending video of “Kid President”. Kid President is this adorable little boy who focuses on positivity and motivational speeches to encourage the movement of getting out there and changing the world. The video I embedded at the bottom of this post is the first of the series I have seen, WATCH IT. There are new videos every Thursday!

I also spent 22 minutes (Facebook off, Twitter off, iPhone 5 put away) to truly enjoy “My Last Days: Meet Zach Sobiech”. You have most likely seen this video trending on your Facebook feed, but maybe you haven’t watched it yet.

It is a documentary on how Zach, a victim to pancreatic cancer, chose to focus on living and not the fact that he was dying. Through music and the love of those around him, his story reminds us that every day is beautiful.

I encourage you to honor Zach, who passed away on May 20th, 22 minutes of your life and enjoy his last days.

“I want to be remembered as a kid who went down fighting, and didn’t really lose.”ย 

And now, if you need something to wipe away your tears, here is Kid President. (Only about 3 minutes out of your life).

“I think we all need a pep talk.”

2 thoughts on “SOULPANCAKE, Have you inspired yourself yet?

Leave a Reply

